Having $ Does NOT Mean Being Superior

Considering the fact that my divorce is nearly finalized, I’ve been convinced to try dating to find me a soul mate.  I’m very skeptical about that but I’d like to believe there is a special somebody out there for me.  So I’d decided to give dating a chance again.  However, this one guy I recently met, is reminding me of all the reasons why I wasn’t dating much even before marriage.  This guy, whom we shall call Andrew (made up name), comes from money and has accumulated additional money.  And when I say money, it appears as though it’s in the millions.  Good for him, but I’m not a gold digger so that doesn’t impress me.  I’d like for him to have a heart of gold instead.  And I just realized (after a week of chat & couple hours of talk) that he is not a people person nor does he have respect towards the general public.  He thinks that just because he is wealthy, he is entitled to name calling, belittling & demanding.  I quit a job where my boss is rude and condescending so Andrew says to me that I am stubborn and stupid.  He then tells me that all & their fathers are beneath him because of average Joe status.  Yeah, I think I don’t need another self centered man in my life.  It’s evident he doesn’t have empathy or compassion.  All that interests him is money and how he will get more of it.  And I don’t like that.

Leave a comment